NewCat

If you don’t follow me on Instagram, I posted a pic of the flyer we distributed today. (The one on IG is fake, I made a real one with contact info) Haven’t found the owners yet. 

However, we did receive 2 calls.

One from a woman who saw him that night and has been feeling guilty ever since because she didn’t bring him in. She was sure he froze to death and was so happy he was safe.
The other was from an older woman on our street asking if we needed help with cat supplies while we take care of him.”I know you didn’t expect this to happen. I was wondering if you needed help taking care of him.” I explained that we had plenty of supplies and that we were prepared since we run our own zoo. I thanked her and told her that while we hadn’t heard from his owners, people are lining up to adopt him. To which, she responded “Well, you are doing a GREAT job!”

Even if we don’t find his owners, my faith in humanity is restored. These two people (whom I’ve never met) were so concerned about his well being.

Sometimes doing the right thing is hard. I really didn’t want to do the flyer thing. Mostly, because I’m lazy. It took a whopping hour and a half out of my day. An hour and a half that would’ve been spent watching two episodes of Law & Order SVU.

If the people who found Maddie when she went missing had done the flyer thing, it would’ve saved me a LOT of heartache and tears. (and more tears and gnashing of teeth) We’re still hopeful that he will be reunited with his family. 

P.S. A lot of people have asked about adopting him if his owners aren’t found.
That makes me furiously happy!
I didn’t realize I was getting messages about this at the same time Cary was. We have to go with who requested him first, in order to be fair. I never thought people would be lining up to take him. It makes my heart grow three sizes.
Our friends Kristin and Jonny were the first to ask. I encourage you other wonderful people to go save an animal from a shelter! You have no idea how much a pet will change your life, while you’re saving theirs.

Leave a Reply

