I’m alive…I’M ALIVE

I know, I know. I haven’t blogged in days. I realized it was becoming a chore. Something that was taking me away from regular life.

Ok, that’s a lie. I’ve just been really sucking at time management. In the time I had to blog, I knew it would be crap, so I just didn’t do it.

Let’s move on shall we?
happyhalloween

In the small town of LaPorte, Trick or Treat has been postponed until tomorrow. This is apparently a HUGE problem for many parents on Facebook. I looked on Cary’s Facebook to check and see if it was still on for tonight because some nearby cities have postponed due to inclement weather. Oh to be a public official with a Facebook page.
Some parents have straight up LOST IT over Trick or Treat being on November 1st. I’m pretty sure I saw some people without kids losing it too. I sat and read all 124 comments while I ate my lunch because…sometimes it’s just funny to watch adults behave like children. I really do empathize with the parents who took off work in order to take their kids Trick or Treating but the neighboring cities are still giving away free candy tonight so why not travel a smidge so your children don’t have to go to therapy when they’re older.

I assume it will go something like that.

The challenge stalled quite a bit. However, we’re in the final countdown and I have a plan to finish strong.
So far everything has gone well, except working out. The schedule for my final 6 days before Vegas:
Today: Jazzercise! WOOOOO
Friday: Pick up heavy things and put them back down, repeatedly.
Saturday: Jazzercise and probably Yoga
Sunday: Pick up heavy things and put them back down.
Monday: Rest because…seriously…that day is crazy busy. But I’ll be walking all over the city.
Tuesday: Jazzercise!

WEDNESDAY WE GO TO VEGAS BABY! I’m getting so excited that I’m already in vacation mode. Which has a significant downside.

But I will persevere!

And I’ll tell you all about it every day for the next 6 days. I promise…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 21:59:27

    Missed your posts!!!
    Everyone in our town list their minds as well!!!! They didn’t reschedule and people were FREAKING out refusing to take their kids out bla bla blabbidy bla!!!

    We went from 5-6:30 and it was lovely! I’m pretty sure it was the warmest Halloween Sami has ever had! Lol

    Keep up the great work with your challenge!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

