Sundays are not always fundays

Yesterday was rough.

I will be honest and tell you that Cary and I are lousy at partying. We sucked at it when we were 21 and we’re even worse now. We hang in there and stay late, but the day after, we are one sorry duo. Neither of us overindulged but it felt like we did.

At first we were fine and planning to go see a movie, but around 2 PM I was hit with a pretty serious migraine. Migraines and challenges don’t mesh well and therefore this update will be brief and somewhat boring.
I did everything I was supposed to do.

I took my vitamins.
I did my 20 minutes stretch routine.
I ate only 1600 calories and that included Mucho Mas.
I didn’t have any booze.*

I also blogged read for two hours and took a #lookforthelight picture.

He was so tired at 7:30. See? We really can't rally after a late night!

He was so tired at 7:30. See? We really can’t rally after a late night!

I did all that even though I endured a migraine that held out on me for a few solid hours. I actually impressed myself.
Because this post was somewhat boring. Here are some funny animal gifs that were sent to me by my darling husband.

 

I apologize for that last one.

See you tomorrow!

 

*By the way, with this one I’m having a hard time figuring what constitutes a week for this challenge. I started on a Friday. Does that mean it was a shortened week and I started a new week on Monday? I haven’t figured this out yet but I have a feeling I’ll figure it out by Wednesday because I’m probably going to Chela’s in Hammond and want to have one of these:

This picture sucks but it gets the point across. Amazing peach Daquiris
This picture sucks but it gets the point across. Amazing peach Daquiris
Leave a Reply

