Drum Roll Please…

 
I'm not sure why I took the picture sideways but I'm too tired to fix it

I’m not sure why I took the picture sideways but I’m too tired to fix it

It’s not nearly as bad as I anticipated. I was sure I would be over 160. In all fairness, I have been on lower calories for a few days and that can at least get the water weight out.

Yesterday was a good day!

I took my vitamins. I even remembered food so I didn’t throw them up.

I took the girls for a walk for 20 minutes.

They had zero interest in looking at me for this picture

They had zero interest in looking at me for this picture

I did not lift weights, but I stuck to my 1600 calories.

Some of those calories included some crazy moonshine* that my friend brought to the Halloween party. Which means I had my second boozy beverage for the week,.

I took this picture for Instagram.

Let's be honest, most of my #lookforthelight photos will be food.

Let’s be honest, most of my #lookforthelight photos will be food.

Normally I wouldn’t give you a screen shot but my phone completely lost the regular picture.

I goofed up with the planning of my day and did not get my hour of reading in. So, I doubled up today. I should have had plenty of time before the party. Unfortunately, I spent most of the day telling myself “I’ll read after one more episode”. This proved that I really need to stop procrastinating.

We went to my friend’s party and had a blast. The host was Thor

By Odin's Beard those pants were tight!

By Odin’s Beard those pants were tight

And Cary and I had our first official couple’s costume
It only took us 10 years to be invited to a Halloween Party

It only took us 10 years to be invited to a Halloween Party

For some reason, the giant chair makes it creepier

For some reason, the giant chair makes it creepier

Cary went as a boxer and I went as his ring girl…..

Get it??

I’ll give you a minute. Think it over.

We thought it was really clever and most other people did too…once we explained it. Next year he’ll make me go as something move obvious, like Calvin and Hobbs.
I really thought we had taken more pictures. I was apparently too busy playing mega beer pong (go ahead and YouTube that) without drinking and then making sure my very inebriated friend didn’t fall in the fire.

He yelled "ERIN!!! PHOTO OP!" He doesn't even look toasty.

He yelled “ERIN!!! PHOTO OP!” He doesn’t even look toasty.

It really was a wonderful day. Tomorrow is my first day on the challenge with a full work day. Here goes nothin!

*The only difference between moonshine and other alcohol is that moonshine is not sold legally, therefor it is not taxed. When you make moonshine from Everclear or any other alcohol that you purchase and have already paid taxes on, it’s no longer considered moonshine. It annoys me when people call it moonshine what it really isn’t. It’s one of my pet peeves along with people calling mnemonic devices acronyms…..ugh I just realized this needs a whole separate post. Never mind.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Sundays are not always fundays | RinnieEats

Leave a Reply

