Wanting to punch pregnant women is, like, a bad thing right??

*Notice: This was written awhile ago, I’ve just finally hit my breaking point and decided to publish it. This blog post is HIGHLY offensive. Way more than usual. I probably only seriously mean like half of it, but still.

You’ve been warned.

nopreg

I’ve had it!

I’m not pregnant but I know a total of….you know what…screw that…I’m not going through my FB and Twitter feeds to tally the number of pregnant bitches. The point is, when you’re 29, everybody you know is pregnant or has children.

It’s been over a year of Cary and I not not trying. What’s “not not trying”? It’s that thing you tell people when they say

“Hey, when are you guys gonna have a baby?”

You don’t want them to envision you having sex every waking moment and then ask you every time they see you, if you’re pregnant. So, instead of saying,

“Oh, we’re trying! *fingers crossed* any day now!”

you say, “Well, ya know, we’re not not trying. *wink wink*”

I give up. We’re apparently going to have to:

~avoid all caffeine
~avoid all alcohol
~avoid stressful situations (what? you mean like being unsuccessful at trying to conceive a baby??)
~have the doctor run all those super fun tests on both of us
~start taking my temperature every morning
~turn our sex life into a nightmare
~go Paleo, because we all know Paleo cures FUCKING EVERYTHING

The worst is that because it was just Christmas time, I had to see all the cheesy-ass pictures of pregnant women with gift tags on their bellies that said things like “Don’t open til *insert due date here*” or pictures of their hands making the shape of a heart on their swollen bellies. (BTW be careful, you’re one wrong thumb position away from the sign for vagina) Pregnant women apparently spend entirely too much time on Pinterest.

Dear Pinterest,
FUCK YOU
Signed,
Probably Infertile

If I get even one comment SAYING, “Why don’t you guys adopt?” I’m going to find out where you live and burn your house down. Then I’m gonna have you go contact an adoption agency to see if you can adopt.
Then when they turn you down I’m going to say “THAT’S WHY WE DON’T ADOPT! OUR APPROXIMATE NET WORTH IS THE SAME AS SOMEONE WHO JUST HAD THEIR HOUSE BURN DOWN!”

I’ve had several friends ask me why I haven’t been blogging. Honestly, I’m just not in a great place. Then I went to a reading/book signing by The Bloggess and she told us to write for ourselves. So that’s what I’m doing. Aren’t you glad you bugged me to start blogging again?

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 12:41:16

    Oh honey!!! My heart is breaking for you both!!! Even though mine was secondary infertility issues- I’ve been there and you don’t have to do this alone!!

    You’re being so open and honest- it’s so admirable! I’m here if you need to talk, vent, cry….I’ll even push a few people down for you!

    Reply

  2. diannec1945
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 22:46:46

    I agree with Kat… I will push over and stomp on anyone who asks you those terrible, rude, awkward, none-of-your-business questions… YIKES they should tear up their human card… and go to the back of the line!

    Reply

  3. willpowerthru
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 23:20:18

    So when are you guys gonna have a baby?

    JUUUUST KIDDING.

    I emphatically agree with you talking about what’s on your mind and how frustrated you are. This post is exactly what it should be. WELL FUCKING DONE.

    Reply

  4. Geoffrey P. Ulam
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 19:52:50

    I want to punch pregnant ladies, too. You are justified.

    Reply

  5. Tiffany
    May 22, 2013 @ 21:57:08

    Im pregnant, and this post is fucking amazing. You cheered me up. Listen, it will happen. You’re not a 15 year old girl who can get pregnant if you look at her sideways. Lots of luck!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Giving Up? Giving In? | RinnieEats
  7. google authorship wordpress
    Jul 03, 2014 @ 20:40:42

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how
    could i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Reply

  8. Jeanette
    Jul 16, 2014 @ 04:37:50

    Tickets for all concerts can start as low as
    $18 for upper level seats and go up to as much as $300.
    This article is about two hot singers of these times.

    Rather than lie to your parents, tell them the truth.

    Reply

  9. youtube.com
    Jul 20, 2014 @ 20:49:15

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this
    website before but after reading through some of the
    post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Reply

  10. Leila
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 00:07:47

    I have learn a few just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you set to make the sort of
    magnificent informative website.

    Reply

  11. Jacquelyn
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 01:50:27

    Can I just say what a comfort to find somebody that actually knows what they are discussing on the internet.

    You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and make
    it important. More people really need to read this and understand this side of
    your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular because you certainly have the gift.

    Reply

  12. Natalie
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 06:28:49

    Hey! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

    Reply

  13. temple run 2 cheats
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 02:29:29

    How to complete levels in Temple Manage two?

    Reply

  14. azurite
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 01:51:42

    Our intuitive powers are greatly enhanced and we will be
    able to see things before they occur. Basiago
    viewed the US Supreme Court building in Washington, DC as it would be in the year 2013.
    These everyday blessings and spiritual insights are often momentary.

    Reply

  15. Tosha
    Aug 20, 2014 @ 01:24:12

    When the doorbell rings, take into account, and every puppy training gesture your dog may learn some commands.
    Moreover, some will mention in this domestic pet.

    You will need to touch anything that puppy training your dog
    in order to bad manners or aggressive during this
    process your command reward his effort with affection and treats.

    Make sure that the collars actually cause pain or sickness compared to our canine pets for house training.

    Reply

  16. yahoo
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 01:06:19

    It’s in reality a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  17. tagalog movie
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 05:57:39

    What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable familiarity regarding unexpected feelings.

    Reply

  18. ninja kamas
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 18:04:24

    What’s up to all, because I am actually eager of reading this weblog’s post to
    be updated daily. It consists of pleasant material.

    Reply

  19. Gale
    Sep 02, 2014 @ 12:44:58

    I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my
    blogroll.

    Reply

  20. Pick 3 Software program
    Sep 06, 2014 @ 20:29:50

    Having read this I believed it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this information together.
    I once agawin find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading
    and leaving comments. Butt so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Reply

  21. gobblin.se
    Sep 07, 2014 @ 19:08:31

    This article will help the internet visitors for creating new website or even a blog from start to end.

    Reply

  22. true skate cheats
    Sep 08, 2014 @ 04:19:18

    You may get the ball all the jelly despite the true skate hack myriad
    challenges presented. There are ample number of Apple gadgets.

    Reply

  23. buy vitamin b12 injections australia
    Sep 08, 2014 @ 04:38:55

    Oranges have always been known to be rich in this vitamin, whether you are consuming whole oranges or just drinking orange juice.

    However this problem is normally handled in the duodenum.
    Co-Q 10 has been called, “The most vital nutrient”
    because its presence is needed for energy production in all of your
    cells.

    Reply

  24. Lettie
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 18:53:37

    Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m
    inspired! Very useful information particularly the
    closing section 🙂 I maintain such info much. I used to be seeking this particular information for a long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

    Reply

  25. Alphafuelxtresults.com
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 20:15:06

    I just like the valuable information you provide in your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently.
    I am somewhat certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right
    right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Reply

  26. Rebecca
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 01:12:31

    This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start
    my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I
    really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

    Reply

  27. best wireless routers
    Nov 08, 2014 @ 12:36:58

    Hi there to every one, it’s genuinely a good for me to pay a quick visit this website, it consists of useful Information.

    Reply

  28. norwalk hydraulic press juicer
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 07:53:16

    Pimms is Cap Jaluca’s award winning restaurant and holds its weight in ambiance and outstanding cuisine amongst the finest in the Caribbean. The temple shines
    with infinite reflections from hundreds of crystallized glass pieces.

    Just like having dolphin velour beach towel which
    is eye-catching to one and all due to the uniqueness it brings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

