Dear Jon Acuff, today I almost became a Quitter, but not in a good way…

The whole point of this Biggest Loser competition was to make us all chill out on the gluttony during the holidays.  However, I’m highly competitive and I’m currently in 2nd place with a loss of 6.53% . The person in first has a loss of 6.56%  with a lot more to lose than me. I almost gave up today because I REALLY want to eat Brie cheese and drink eggnog and wine and this new stuff I found called Rumchata that is freaking delicious.

EXACTLY! go buy some and invite me over the night of the 23rd!

EXACTLY! go buy some and invite me over the night of the 23rd!

There are times when we all forget our “end game”.

I’m not done on the 23rd.

These habits I’m trying to create are supposed to continue for the rest of my life. While I feel like a broken record, I feel the need to remind myself that it’s not about winning the competition. (Although if everybody pays it’s about $400, some slackers haven’t turned in their money yet, jerks!) The point is, I want to have children and I don’t want to pass on my bad habits to my children the way my parents’ habits were passed on to me. In order to do that, I need to get rid of these habits before I have children. I also want to be around as long as possible for Cary and I want him to be around as long as possible for me. (I mean, we’re going to die on the same day so neither of us will be lonely, God and I made a deal, but STILL! )

So, if anybody needs me, I’ll be at the gym squatting, dead lifting and overhead pressing at 8:30pm, even though I would much rather be sitting on my couch eating (socially responsible) Chocolate ice cream (with Rumchata drizzled over the top)watching Dexter.

Because doing what is necessary is what grown ups do.*

And I am a grown up!….sorta

 

 

*Grown ups also wash their faces twice a day and take their vitamins, but ya know…baby steps.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 19:21:24

    you go girl!! and also, i hate washing my face at night. but i also hate brushing my teeth at night too, haha. i usually just sit on the couch until i want to go to bed. i guess i don’t want to pass that bad habit on to my kids either! you’re genius!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 20:11:24

    RumChata is incredibly yummy. I myself enjoyed it with cake vodka last weekend. The ad is right…YumChata!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

