It takes 66 days and I can’t wait til January 1st!

It takes 66 days to develop a habit, they’ve done research.

I want to be one of those people who moves every day for at least 30 minutes. I want it to be who I am. I have a friend who is 67 and moves around like a 30 year old. (She’ll probably disagree with me but seriously, she’s impressive!)

Starting today, for the next 10 weeks, I’ll be doing some sort of exercise for 30 minutes a day. Unlike my insane friend Ben who will be working out like a crazy person. I’m starting small.  I’m hoping that after the 10 weeks, it will just be automatic for me to exercise.

As part of my #Elf4Health challenge I was to plan out a weeks worth of workouts and meal plans. This is something I typically try to do, but fail on the execution. Here’s hoping I keep it up! I’m thinking it will be easier to follow my plan since compared to my typical work schedule, I’m doing almost NOTHING for the next few weeks. (nothing=about 30hours this week)I’m sure it will pick up but in the meantime, I’m really looking forward to having some time off and enjoying all the fun challenges with Elf4Health.

Also, I’m down to 146lbs, which makes me furiously happy, while simultaneously scared that I’m going to stall at this weight for the final 13 days of the Biggest Loser competition. Just trying to keep in mind that I’m developing habits and it’s not only about the GIANT monetary prize.

 

This was me on my last day of the assignment I've been doing regularly since July. My client gave me that gorgeous scarf

This was me on my last day of the assignment I’ve been doing regularly since July. My client gave me that gorgeous scarf

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. willpowerthru
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 08:41:55

    Keep it UP, ma lady! I have faith in you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 23:15:12

    This is a beautiful picture of you…

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 19:24:58

    wait, 30 hours? where are you getting all that work?? starting the 17th, i have NOTHING until Jan. 2nd… :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

