Back in 2008…

I bet you thought I was going to talk about the election.

If this were 18 year old Rinnie you’d be right.

But I’m 28 year old Rinnie, so instead I’m gonna talk about this:

That’s me after I finished the Indy half Marathon

Now that I check the date, it was actually may of 2010! So that title is convoluted and pointless! Anyway…please take note of the fact that I “trained” to walk-run a half marathon for a solid 5 months and was still that fat. Granted it’s an extremely unflattering picture but that does not alter the fact that I was 170lbs on my 5’4″ frame.

Surely after I got in the habit I started working out more and got thinner right?

YES! I did! But I still looked like this:

My Uncle Gary, Cousins Andrew and Kyle and Chubby McChubberson

These pictures scare the crap out of me. I know part of it is vanity. The other part of it is the fear of the cancer/heart disease/diabetes that runs rampant in my family.

Naturally, as mammals, we gain a bit more when colder temperatures set in. I’m just used to looking like this now:

Crap! wrong picture!

That’s better. Actually I just wanted to post this pic to let you know that I can make you one of these Jello Shot cakes for your holiday gathering. only $30 and guaranteed to MESS YOU UP!!

There we go. See, we’re both healthy and happy!

That’s the point. We don’t want to go back to our old lazy ways. It’s a daily battle to eat less and move more, but it’s a fight that is totally worth it.

Even if my couch is incredibly comfy!

Leave a Reply

