Happy National Blog Posting Month!

Or as it’s referred to on the interwebs NaBloPoMo.

I’ll be blogging all 30 days of November. This is going to be hard. I almost forgot about it, and it’s only day 2.

In all fairness, there has been plenty of distraction lately.

Superman has Shingles. By Superman, I mean my husband Cary.

Funny text conversation we had after he went to the doctor.

Cary: It’s Shingles…

Me: So what’s the treatment?

Cary: Valtrex and Gabapentin

Me: I’m gonna tell people you have Rickets because it’s funnier. I’m pretty sure Valtrex is an ED medication…you need a new doctor.

Cary: I’m taking today off and might take off Thursday. We’ll see. The medication is supposed to make me sleepy.

Me: HERPES medication! I was close!

Cary: Yes Valtrex is herpes medication. I have belly herpes..

While we are able to make jokes about it, he’s in A LOT of pain. Considering he never gets sick and has a tremendous pain tolerance, watching him go through this is tough. He is hanging in there and thankfully it’s only contagious for pregnant people and little kids who haven’t had chicken pox. I really wish he would let me post the pic of his rash but I’m not even going to ask. So just go search google images for Shingles rash if you have no idea what it’s like.

And then pray for him because even though we caught it in the 72 hour window and it’s being treated accordingly, he’s still pretty miserable.

Pretty gross post for Day 2 of NaBloPoMo. I’ll try to make them better!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 23:05:40

    I was excited to see two blog posts in a row- not so excited that Cary is in so much pain! :/ That sounds awful!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

