I don’t have time…

I’ve been trying to make people a priority. During my challenge of friend dates once a week, I was reminded of how important it is to interact with people you love. Especially people you don’t see all the time. When you feel like you don’t have time for people, that is when it is most important to fit them in.

I don’t have time…

It’s the excuse everyone uses for why they can’t eat right, why they can’t exercise etc etc.

I understand it now more than ever. For the last month I have left before light and arrived home after dark. In fact the only one I know that’s been working as much as me, is Ben.(You should click that link, it includes the story of how I spent my first weekend of October, including funny picture and video)

Convenience foods have become my new vice, though I’m pretty sure I haven’t gained any weight. Most of my skirts and pants are hanging off of me. Working out after a 14-16 hour day is just not something that interests me. Nor is working out before that 14-16 hour day. So I reserve it for weekends if I can drag my butt off the couch.

I’m going to get back on track in November. By that I mean, try my best to workout 3 days a week (probably in a row instead of spaced out but we’ll see), monitoring my calorie intake and blogging every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. You should probably read this article. It will help you understand why you can’t get your ass off the couch either, even if you aren’t working a stupid amount of hours.

Hey! That totally looks like a challenge!

Just filling you in. I’ll try and get back to the funny in a few days.

Leave a Reply

