Conversation with my husband today:

My cell phone rings and I see it’s Cary

Me: Hey sweetie, whatcha doin?

Cary: Having an epiphany at work.

Me: Really? About what?

Cary: I’m reading the wiki page on my personality type INTJ, it’s amazing! It even talks about how I’m an extrovert at work, while being an introvert in other social situations.

Me: Wow! I had an epiphany yesterday too! It was about The Wizard of Oz.

Cary: Um…Ok

Me: You know when The Scarecrow sings “With the thoughts, I’d be thinkin’, I could be another Lincoln, if I only had a brain”? Well Oz isn’t America, they don’t seem to have some sort of presidential system or knowledge of America, so how can he even know who Lincoln was??

Cary: Ok, I’m gonna go read more about your personality type so I can try and figure out what just happened there.

Me: Good luck with that!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. willpowerthru
    Aug 11, 2012 @ 12:28:25

    I think that Dorothy is the one that says the Scarecrow could be another Lincoln. Which I think would still confuse the heck out of all of the people in Oz, like…who’s this “Lincoln” you speak of, and why is he so smart?

    Reply

  2. fused quartz
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 08:32:05

    In the modern age bifocals presents co many types such as a material called non crystalline.
    New chemical glass compositions or new treatment techniques
    can be initially investigated in small-scale laboratory
    experiments. This finding confounds conventional notions of the origins of planets, asteroids, meteoroids, and planetary moons.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

