Foodie Penpals, the best $15 I spent this month!

Twitter has become one of my favorite places to find new blogs and “meet” bloggers. Last August Erin from The Spiffy Cookie tweeted:

“@RinnieEats Totally random, but I’m amused that you are also Erin with the same nickname as me. Except I spell it Rinny. So, hello!”

We’ve randomly corresponded ever since!

Last month, she posted about her Foodie Penpal, a program put on by the writer of
The Lean Green Bean.

The Lean Green Bean

Basically Lindsay pairs us up.  All 1000 of us.

I receive the name of a person I’ll be sending my care package ($15 worth of foodie goodness) someone else receives my name to send me goodies. This month I sent a care package to Elizabeth from Little Moments of Happiness. You can click that link to see what she said about the local treats I sent her.

I received a package from Antonetta who has a blog called I Hate The Treadmill. This means we’re kindred spirits as I DESPISE the treadmill!

She sent me some DELICIOUS iced instant coffee which has really helped me out on these super hot days lately! That’s Ghirardelli Intense Dark Toffee Interlude. It is now my absolute favorite chocolate bar. A milk chocolate Choxie bar which is also yummy. Not pictured is a pack of Jerky that didn’t stay in the house very long. I wasn’t able to eat it because one of the ingredients was soy sauce that had wheat in it. Thankfully the company labelled it so I didn’t get sick. It’s one of those things that is hard to remember so I totally understood why Antonetta sent it. She was thinking PROTEIN BABY! And I totally appreciate that!

It was an absolute BLAST participating in this program and I’ll be doing it again in July! You too can sign up if you go to the blog link I posted at the top!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Krystal Rodriguez
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 03:26:09

    Awesome treats! Starbucks via is a staple in my home and I love Choxy bars! June was my second time doing Foodie penpals, it’s been so much fun! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

