How Rinnie got her groove back

In a word, SLEEP!

Since I went back to work 2 weeks ago, I have been exhausted. I know that might sound crazy since I didn’t go back to 60 hours a week, but honestly, EXHAUSTED.

Apparently when I go from putzing around the house, cleaning things, watching How I Met Your Mother on Netflix (as well as, Scrubs, Ghost Hunters International and Buffy the Vampire Slayer) and napping with the dogs to driving an hour into the city to wave my hands around the result is a grumpy 4 year old type tantrum because I DIDN’T GET MY NAPTIME!!! I wondered for a week if this would be my new normal.  It seemed no amount of coffee would improve my mood and if it did, it was only briefly.

So I stopped blogging as well. Everything in my head was me yelling at stupid people. I don’t think they were being stupid on purpose. In fact now I might look at their  actions and think, “That wasn’t nearly as stupid as I thought it was.” (Then again no…I’ll probably blog about it eventually) If there is one thing I’ve learned from Cary it’s that negativity breeds negativity and once you get in that hole, it’s hard to dig your way back out. So I put my laptop down and hoped that things would change. And they did.

Yesterday morning I woke with a smile on my face. I got out of bed, cleaned up the house, packed for our little overnight stay and felt like life just might be okay again. This morning I woke up earlier, feeling even BETTER! I’m sure it had something to do with the fact that I’m in a hotel with nothing to do but read my book until checkout at noon, but even so. Things are looking up again!

Which means tomorrow….I talk about FOOD!

 

Leave a Reply

